Artzenflowers’s Blog

One foot into Spring~One foot Still inWinter

Posted on: May 6, 2011

Funny how this Spring season wants to sneak up on us!

Here in the beautiful Pacific NW we have had less then a week’s worth of warmth, record breaking snows and lows. Still the blue skies will open up and smile at us once every week or so, just to give us hope. So is it any wonder that those of us who live and love the weather here also love the color gray?

It is with this thought in mind I offer up these images that succinctly mix the colors of the season; a  patch of blue sky amidst silver billows that seem saturated with radiant light, swathes of green, green gold and deep evergreen, the yellow promises of daffodil, forsythia and tulips blossoms all wrapped up in a comforting downy gray!

What is it about these images that moves me?

Why do they seem so appealing?

They are the colors outside my window!

Calm & Comforting

Fresh & Clean.

Cool & Breezy With just a touch of warmth.

So, go on, get ready, set the table! Spring is almost ready to unveil itself!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • artzenflowers: Hi Loribeth, Thank you for taking the time to view my post and the feed back noted!
  • Loribeth: Interesting info about red. I think it takes a lot of daring to use it in decor...something I don't have a lot of. But I might consider adding little
  • Emmakins: This is so helpful, THANK YOU! I think I will do pashmina in bedroom since it is a cooler color and may not work as well in the main area. Hush throu