Artzenflowers’s Blog

Day One 2009 – Countdown On!

Posted on: January 1, 2009

Good Morning World;

Its day one of 2009 and the countdown is on!

What will we make of the days, weeks, hours, minutes given us in the next 364?
Goals for me; Starting over from the Crash and Burn of my seven year real estate career! Financially, physically and emotionally.

Maybe this blog should be named; Born Again Boomer Beats the Odds!

Because at the moment I am jamming online rebuilding from the rubble of real estate the foundations for my dream career. ie. This Blog!

Word to the wise; When trouble comes, embrace it! It may be the answer to your prayers!

I entered the real estate arena in response to a suggestion that I could put to use my love of interior and landscape design to make some $$. Now after a bumpy seven year ride I am where I really wanted to be profession wise anyway; in the design biz.

Thank you Jesus!!

As a professional color consultant for a local Portland, Oregon Benjamin Moore paint retailer. I love my gig! It offers great opportunity to build into a full consulting service, which I have begun and will continue to build by uploading photos of projects here on this site!

Now this is nothing short of a ‘Lazarus Experience” raising my finances from the dead! For behold they stinketh!

Talk to me about your paint and color experiences, your rebirth, your business saavy, et al.

Happy New Year 2009!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • artzenflowers: Hi Loribeth, Thank you for taking the time to view my post and the feed back noted!
  • Loribeth: Interesting info about red. I think it takes a lot of daring to use it in decor...something I don't have a lot of. But I might consider adding little
  • Emmakins: This is so helpful, THANK YOU! I think I will do pashmina in bedroom since it is a cooler color and may not work as well in the main area. Hush throu
